homepage
  roll on christmas  
click here to find out more about ship of fools click here to sign up for the ship of fools newsletter click here to support ship of fools
community the mystery worshipper gadgets for god caption competition foolishness features ship stuff
discussion boards live chat cafe avatars frequently-asked questions the ten commandments gallery private boards register for the boards

Ship of Fools

Post new thread  Post a reply
My profile login | | Directory | Search | FAQs | Board home
   - Printer-friendly view Next oldest thread   Next newest thread
» Ship of Fools   »   » Oblivion   » vestment value?

- Email this page to a friend or enemy.    
Source: (consider it) Thread: vestment value?
Ebenezer
Apprentice
# 17463

- Posted      Profile for Ebenezer   Email Ebenezer   Send new private message       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
Newbie here; I hope I'm posting in the right place.

I've been given the opportunity to buy a second-hand chasuble in exchange for a donation to charity. My difficulty is that I've been given NO guide whatsoever as to what an appropriate sum of money would be. (I asked, and was told to decide for myself.) I'm an ordinand, with as yet no experience of shopping for, purchasing, or even describing (!) vestments, so I'd appreciate advice on what an appropriate donation / payment for this would be.