homepage
  roll on christmas  
click here to find out more about ship of fools click here to sign up for the ship of fools newsletter click here to support ship of fools
community the mystery worshipper gadgets for god caption competition foolishness features ship stuff
discussion boards live chat cafe avatars frequently-asked questions the ten commandments gallery private boards register for the boards

Ship of Fools

Post new thread  Post a reply
My profile login | | Directory | Search | FAQs | Board home
   - Printer-friendly view Next oldest thread   Next newest thread
» Ship of Fools   »   » Oblivion   » Anglican chanting

- Email this page to a friend or enemy.    
Source: (consider it) Thread: Anglican chanting
Ton Meijer
Apprentice
# 17757

- Posted      Profile for Ton Meijer   Author's homepage   Email Ton Meijer   Send new private message       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
Since I am very new to the ship, this may not be the right place for my message. In which case I humbly pray for forgiveness..

On several occasions I have heard Anglican psalm chanting where I tried later on to find out what chant it was. Since there appears to be no simple way, I decided to start compiling an overal melodic index. So far I have included only a few books, but work is going on to get as many possible. If you are interested in Anglican Chanting, you may want to have a look at my site: www.anglicanchant.nl

BTW three days after the site went online I got a message from a lady who had been looking for a chant for years and now finally located it...

--------------------
Ton Meijer

Posts: 4 | From: Belgium | Registered: Jul 2013  |  IP: Logged
dj_ordinaire
Host
# 4643

- Posted      Profile for dj_ordinaire   Author's homepage   Email dj_ordinaire   Send new private message       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
Ooh, that's very a very interesting project now. I especially like the layout of the chart with the different intervals on the cadences made clear.