homepage
  roll on christmas  
click here to find out more about ship of fools click here to sign up for the ship of fools newsletter click here to support ship of fools
community the mystery worshipper gadgets for god caption competition foolishness features ship stuff
discussion boards live chat cafe avatars frequently-asked questions the ten commandments gallery private boards register for the boards

Ship of Fools

Post new thread  Post a reply
My profile login | | Directory | Search | FAQs | Board home
   - Printer-friendly view Next oldest thread   Next newest thread
» Ship of Fools   »   » Oblivion   » How to make Church teaching more interesting (Page 1)

- Email this page to a friend or enemy.  
Pages in this thread: 1  2  3 

Source: (consider it) Thread: How to make Church teaching more interesting
Stoker
Shipmate
# 11939

- Posted      Profile for Stoker   Email Stoker       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
I've been a training instructor for my company for about a year now, and it is slowly dawning on me that many of the learning and engagement techniques we use could actually appeal to the Congregation on a Sunday. We have a fairly standard Sunday morning: Half hour sing and share, Sunday school go out, Bible reading, Half hour sermon, Coffee time.

Because top down 'preaching' has it's limitations, I'd really like to hear about other ways of doing things - especially intereactive Sermons/ Bible teaching to help the congregation engage with and learn from the Word.

Any experiences/ ideas to share?

[ 26. February 2013, 08:28: Message edited by: Stoker ]

--------------------
Supreme executive power derives from a mandate from the masses, not from some farcical aquatic ceremony.

Karl: Liberal Backslider
Shipmate
# 76

- Posted      Profile for Karl: Liberal Backslider   Author's homepage   Email Karl: Liberal Backslider   Send new private message       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
Liturgy? That's interactive [Biased]

Seriously, though...