homepage
  roll on christmas  
click here to find out more about ship of fools click here to sign up for the ship of fools newsletter click here to support ship of fools
community the mystery worshipper gadgets for god caption competition foolishness features ship stuff
discussion boards live chat cafe avatars frequently-asked questions the ten commandments gallery private boards register for the boards

Ship of Fools
Thread closed  Thread closed

Post new thread  
My profile login | | Directory | Search | FAQs | Board home
   - Printer-friendly view Next oldest thread   Next newest thread
» Ship of Fools   »   » Oblivion   » Then and now: Changes in Catholic Teachings

- Email this page to a friend or enemy.    
Source: (consider it) Thread: Then and now: Changes in Catholic Teachings
Aristotle's Child
Apprentice
# 18498

- Posted      Profile for Aristotle's Child   Email Aristotle's Child   Send new private message       Edit/delete post 
Hello! I’m new to this form and even needed the moderator’s help (thank you!) to sign on.

I’m a pre-Vatican II Catholic and hence was born in B.C. (Before Computers)!

Nonetheless, I’ve kept up with all the changes in the Catholic Church. At least I think that I have.

Perhaps I can run a few of these changes by readers to see if I have my facts straight. Please correct me if I am wrong (but please document your answers)!

Among the changes I’ve lived through is how we regard the inspiration of scripture.
The good Sisters in my Catholic elementary school taught me the traditional teaching of the inspiration. The central papal document was Pope Leo XIII’ Encyclical Providentissimus deus. 1893.