homepage
  roll on christmas  
click here to find out more about ship of fools click here to sign up for the ship of fools newsletter click here to support ship of fools
community the mystery worshipper gadgets for god caption competition foolishness features ship stuff
discussion boards live chat cafe avatars frequently-asked questions the ten commandments gallery private boards register for the boards

Ship of Fools

Post new thread  Post a reply
My profile login | | Directory | Search | FAQs | Board home
   - Printer-friendly view Next oldest thread   Next newest thread
» Ship of Fools   »   » Oblivion   » When one is just not enough....?!

- Email this page to a friend or enemy.    
Source: (consider it) Thread: When one is just not enough....?!
MrsBeaky
Shipmate
# 17663

- Posted      Profile for MrsBeaky   Author's homepage   Email MrsBeaky   Send new private message       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
As I'm still quite new to the ship, please forgive me if this should be in the dead horses locker and please would someone move it for me if purgatory is not where it fits.

I've just returned from a day's work in rural Kenya where a team of us (all Kenyans except for me and my husband) were facilitating a community mediation. On the return journey I commented on the fact that the wife of one of the local dignitaries was considerably younger than him...."Yes, she's his third wife."