homepage
  roll on christmas  
click here to find out more about ship of fools click here to sign up for the ship of fools newsletter click here to support ship of fools
community the mystery worshipper gadgets for god caption competition foolishness features ship stuff
discussion boards live chat cafe avatars frequently-asked questions the ten commandments gallery private boards register for the boards

Ship of Fools

Post new thread  Post a reply
My profile login | | Directory | Search | FAQs | Board home
   - Printer-friendly view Next oldest thread   Next newest thread
» Ship of Fools   »   » Oblivion   » The Beautiful (OO Scale) Game

- Email this page to a friend or enemy.    
Source: (consider it) Thread: The Beautiful (OO Scale) Game
Bob Two-Owls
Shipmate
# 9680

- Posted      Profile for Bob Two-Owls         Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
I recently re-discovered the wonderful game of Subbuteo and although I am still learning (my grasp of the rules is pretty shaky) I have fallen back in love with the OO scale game and in turn the 1:1 scale game. With two fully painted teams recently off the workbench I can now re-live the wonderful East Midlands derbys of the early 1970s and when I finish Leicester City I will have the full triangle of rivalry - Derby County, Notts Forest and the Foxes.

Do any other shipmates still play or have fond memories of badly painted players snapping off at the ankles?

Horseman Bree
Shipmate
# 5290

- Posted      Profile for Horseman Bree   Email Horseman Bree   Send new private message       Edit/delete post   Reply with quote 
And here I thought "OO scale" meant a disproportion between track and rolling stock!

--------------------
It's Not That Simple

Posts: 5372 | From: more herring choker than bluenose | Registered: Dec 2003  |  IP: Logged
Bob Two-Owls
Shipmate
# 9680

- Posted      Profile for Bob Two-Owls         Edit/delete post   Reply with quote