Thread: Hell: Get out your foil hats! Board: Limbo / Ship of Fools.

To visit this thread, use this URL:
http://forum.ship-of-fools.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=11;t=001039

Posted by Ripshod Prym8 (# 5757) on :

Note; I originally posted this on the Heaven board, but the thread was locked and suggested that I rethink my post and send it to Hell.

I'm a newbie here and I haven't been lurking very long. I was under the (perhaps erroneous) impression that one purose for this web site, among others, is to propogate and nurture a healthy sense of humor about religion as a whole, and christianity in particular.

This is just a story. It's entertainment. If you're a fundy, you won't like it and I'd love to hear what you don't like about it if you'd care to let me know. I like to stir things up and I do have a lot of time on my hands. If this is entirely inappropriate for this site, I offer my apologies and will reevaluate my take on what you guys are doing here.

Thank You'
Rip

P.S. I hope I've cleaned up the formatting enough to make it more readable. It's supposed to be fun, after all. I've tried to delete all the carriage returns. I hope that helps.

I've never put much stock in conspiracy theories. Lately I've been unencumbered by practical thought and have latched upon an idea which, while horrible in its implications, could explain a lot. Maybe I'm trying to start an unfounded rumor, or pitching a movie treatment, or perhaps I'm just being paranoid, I don't know. I'd like to find some logic to dispel this theory, but every argument I can make against its possibility is based to some degree upon unsupported faith that our president and his advisers are sane and well intentioned. I cannot deduce that from the facts.