Thread: What were they thinking?! - Food disasters.. Board: Oblivion / Ship of Fools.

To visit this thread, use this URL:
http://forum.ship-of-fools.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=70;t=026811

Posted by Alex Cockell (# 7487) on :

Hi folks,

Stumbled on this page - full of culinary disasters - links to others..

[Thread title edited slightly. - Ariel, Heaven Host.]

[ 15. January 2014, 23:42: Message edited by: Ancient Mariner ]

Posted by Lyda*Rose (# 4544) on :

It's truly amazing that people used to think strange food items peeking out of molded Jello was elegant dining.

Posted by Hugal (# 2734) on :

As a chef I am not even going to comment. Lets just hope we never go back there again.

Posted by Sandemaniac (# 12829) on :

I could just murder one of those individual steak puddings - whatever could anyone find wrong with that? Well, maybe apart from the satyrated fat content...

AG

(yes, that is a typo, but it's too good to correct!)

Posted by Firenze (# 619) on :

If you really want to bust a gut, there's The Gallery of Regrettable Food.

Posted by Eigon (# 4917) on :

"First, catch your satyr..."?

Posted by Kelly Alves (# 2522) on :

From article--

"Can we just stop turning everything into loaves?"

And enough with the Jell-O everything, while you're at it?

Having said that,the banana candle? Awesome.

[ 11. January 2014, 17:47: Message edited by: Kelly Alves ]

Posted by Boogie (# 13538) on :

There is no food which isn't improved by added banana.

quote:
Originally posted by Boogie:

Tomato soup? Kippers? Eggs Benedict?

Posted by Boogie (# 13538) on :

quote:
Originally posted by Firenze:
quote:

Yes please [Smile]

Ew, ew,ew, ew!

(In the case of the banana candle, I will admit I was primarily attracted to the mise en plate.)

Posted by lilBuddha (# 14333) on :

quote:
Originally posted by Kelly Alves:

Nearly a dozen replies bouncing around my skull, but nary a one suited for Heaven.

ETA:And again for the cross post